The San Antonio Basin GSA (SABGSA) is a public agency formed by a joint powers authority between Cachuma Resource Conservation District and the Los Alamos Community Services District. The agency was formed in June 2017 to sustainably manage groundwater in the San Antonio Creek groundwater basin.

San Antonio Basin GSA Board Members

  • Kevin Barnard
  • Brandy Branquinho
  • Tom Durant
  • Pat Huguenard
  • Kevin Merrill
  • Kenny Pata
  • Randy Sharer
  • Chris Wrather


  • Leonard Bileti
  • Dan Chabot
  • Rob Ferini
  • Bart Haycraft
  • Steve Lyons
  • Patrice A Mosby
  • Andy Rice
  • Marvin Teixeira

SABGSA Boundary

map of San Antonio Basin GSA Boundary

(click on the map for a larger view)


Transparency is a key element of public trust and confidence. We are committed to sharing information with the public about our operations and decision-making processes.

If you are interested in serving on the Groundwater Sustainability Plan Advisory Committee, please Contact Us